05
Aug
10

Prop 8 is going down!

Wonderful news for open-minded persons of the United States:  the Californian gay marriage ban has been overturned by Chief U.S. District Judge Vaughn Walker.  The ban is still technically in effect, but it is much closer to extinction now.  Here is a link to an article about the situation. 

I have to say, I have been smiling ever since I heard the news (and I have been at work the whole time, wow that’s a lot of smiling at work, quite rare).  I am very hopeful about our nation’s future now.  Maybe that is naive of me, but I can’t help it.  I just keep smiling   🙂

2 Responses to “Prop 8 is going down!”


  1. 1 Art Smith
    August 5, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    All I can say is it’s about damn time! Makes me very happy, too.

  2. August 5, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    LOL! What’s funny is I THOUGHT I posted this same blog. I was on my phone though. It obviously didn’t take!

    I too am very happy! YAYYY FOR SAME SEX MARRIAGE! 😀


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Samantha’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Rachel’s Tweets

counter for wordpress


