10
Aug
10

Movies!!

I don’t know that I ever talked about the movies I’d seen recently, with the exception of Inception, WHICH WAS AWESOME!  😛

I saw both Despicable Me and The Last Airbender.

Despicable Me was very predictable but I’m not upset about it.  It was still worth my time and money because it was so cute and made me laugh.

The Last Airbender on the other hand had me at a fork in the road.  Good or bad?

I loved the plot… the fight scenes… the imagery, but the acting was not very good at all.  These kids were no Jayden Smith’s.  LOL.

Not that I want to spoil it for you, but they ended it with the intentions of a sequeal.  Which I would still go and see, but I’m not sure ratings where where they needed to be to make it happen.  It may end up traveling the same path as The Golden Compass.

I hope that isn’t the case though.  I think the second has potential.  Maybe they should just do some better promoting as well as get the cast some acting lessons.

I’ll cross my fingers.

0 Responses to “Movies!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Samantha’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Rachel’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

counter for wordpress


